Upcoming Events

THE ART OF THE GRATITUDE JOURNAL at IS183
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
When we recognize all the things in our lives that we can be grateful for, our lives shift in profound ways. Co-taught by a writer and master bookmaker and artist, this workshop will combine multiple creative approaches to identifying and expressing gratitude. In this two day workshop, we will create beautiful handmade books, focusing on an easy-handbound form. We will transform the books into cherished journals by embellishing covers and adding personal layers of meaning with words, collage, drawing and more. Writing prompts will guide our writing and a mindset of grace and gratitude Come with your curiosity, imagination and a few of your favorite papers.
IS183
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party at The Bookloft, Great Barrington
Saturday, November 10, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Celebrate Jana's new book, co-authored with singer/songwriter Sean Vernon, BLANKET OF STARS at The Bookloft!
 
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party LENOX LIBRARY
Saturday, December 1, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Join Jana and Sean for a BLANKET OF STARS story hour! Sponsored by The Bookstore, Lenox, MA and the Lenox Library, this will be fun for little ones and their parents!
 

Past Events

So Much Is In Bud - Cultivating Hope in a Time of Fear
  • Saturday, April 22, 2017 -
    1:00pm to 5:00pm
Share Your Immigrant Stories ~ A Booktalk with Jana Laiz
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 -
    2:30pm to 3:45pm
Kickstart Your Writing Project
  • Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
    1:00pm to 3:30pm
Share Your Immigrant Stories ~ A Booktalk with Jana Laiz
  • Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
    2:30pm to 3:45pm
The Wardlaw-Hartridge School Author Visit
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017 (All day)
Kickstart Your Writing Project
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 -
    1:00pm to 3:30pm
Pittsfield High School Author Visit
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 -
    11:00am to 12:00pm
Tea & Gratitude ~ An Intentional Writing Workshop with a cuppa
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 -
    8:30am to 10:30am

Pages