Upcoming Events

THE ART OF THE GRATITUDE JOURNAL at IS183
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 10:00am to Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 4:30pm
When we recognize all the things in our lives that we can be grateful for, our lives shift in profound ways. Co-taught by a writer and master bookmaker and artist, this workshop will combine multiple creative approaches to identifying and expressing gratitude. In this two day workshop, we will create beautiful handmade books, focusing on an easy-handbound form. We will transform the books into cherished journals by embellishing covers and adding personal layers of meaning with words, collage, drawing and more. Writing prompts will guide our writing and a mindset of grace and gratitude Come with your curiosity, imagination and a few of your favorite papers.
IS183
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party at The Bookloft, Great Barrington
Saturday, November 10, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Celebrate Jana's new book, co-authored with singer/songwriter Sean Vernon, BLANKET OF STARS at The Bookloft!
 
BLANKET OF STARS Book Party LENOX LIBRARY
Saturday, December 1, 2018 -
11:00am to 1:00pm
Join Jana and Sean for a BLANKET OF STARS story hour! Sponsored by The Bookstore, Lenox, MA and the Lenox Library, this will be fun for little ones and their parents!
 

Past Events

Middlefield Agricultural Fair
  • Saturday, August 10, 2013 (All day) to Sunday, August 11, 2013 (All day)
Kid Lit Night at The Mount
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 -
    5:00pm to 8:00pm
Melville Unplugged - A Writing Workshop
  • Thursday, August 8, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 15, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 22, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
  • Thursday, August 29, 2013 -
    10:00am to 11:30am
Melville~Hawthrone Historic Hike up Monument Mountain
  • Sunday, August 4, 2013 -
    9:00am to 12:00pm
Adams Agricultural Fair
  • Saturday, August 3, 2013 -
    9:00am to 7:00pm
Melville Unplugged Writing Workshop
  • Thursday, August 1, 2013 -
    8:30am to 10:00am
Lenox Farmers Market
  • Friday, July 26, 2013 -
    1:00pm to 5:00pm
IS 183 Writing Workshop - Write Your Own Story
  • Thursday, July 25, 2013 -
    6:00pm to 9:00pm

Pages